A moment to reflect…

 

 

 

images

 

A moment to reflect…

I know I promised my monthly blog on sunscreen this week however I spent the last few days in Sydney quite close to Martin’s Place.

As a result of being an Melburnite in Sydney at a time of such crisis and terror I was shocked firstly at the situation that was happening in front of my very eyes on Monday and then proud of the comradery of the Sydney locals.

I have taken this opportunity since flying back yesterday to reflect on how precious life is and how we should live and enjoy every moment as we don’t know what is around the corner. I know I wasnt directly impacted by the Sydney siege however on that very same morning a friend of mine lost a loved one. The timing was uncanny and the eerie feeling that swept through Sydney also swept through all of our hearts. You can not anticipate these things happening nor should you live in fear just in case. I guess the point of me writing this is just to send my love to all involve and to say “Stay strong Sydneysiders” we (Melburnites) are here for you too!!

To my friends and the families involved please keep the belief of life in your hearts, you will get through this tough time.

To the public and communities out there, Don’t Hate, Don’t Fight, Don’t Demand Revenge, instead stay true to yourself, keep living life with the passion to achieve your goals, keep your inspiration to dream, remember to love and be happy.

If we do this and come together, that will be the best sort of revenge for this situation. As our political leaders said ‘We are being tested’, so lets prove that we are a caring and loving country and we will not let people like this break us.

The heros and survivors of the day we are thinking of you, as a whole nation you will forever be in our thoughts and it was so moving to see the tributes, flowers, images and social media with hashtags showing the world we are strong, we have spirit and we will not be broken!

Let us live now and forever with the true spirit of humankind in our hearts, let us remain both HUMAN and KIND to each other.

xx

#illridewithyou #sydneysiege #heros #spirit #staystrong #hearts

Leave a comment